Faculty

Program Coordinator:

Frederick W. Cubbage
Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources
919-515-7789,
fred_cubbage@ncsu.edu


Name
Title, Department Area of Expertise Contact
Robert C. Abt Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Economics Phone: 919-515-7791
bob_abt@ncsu.edu
Aziz Amoozegar Professor, Department of Soil Science Soil Phone: 919-515-3967
aziz_amoozegar@ncsu.edu
Marcelo Ardon Sayao Associate Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Ecohydrology Phone: 919-515-5574
mlardons@ncsu.edu
Justin Baker Assistant Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Economics Phone: 919-515-5674

justinbaker@ncsu.edu

Carla Barbieri Professor, Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management Sustainable Tourism Phone: 919-513-0351
carla_barbieri@ncsu.edu
Gary Blank Associate Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Assessment Phone: 919-515-7566
gary_blank@ncsu.edu
Jason Bocarro Professor, Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management Outdoor Education Phone: 919-515-8025
jnbocarr@ncsu.edu
Kofi Boone Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture Community Engagement and Design Phone: 919-515-8349
kofi_boone@ncsu.edu
Rachel Cook Assistant Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Plantation Silviculture Phone: 919-515-5979
rlcook@ncsu.edu
Frederick W. Cubbage Program Coordinator, Natural Resources Masters. Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Policy Phone: 919-515-7789
fred_cubbage@ncsu.edu
Bethany Cutts Assistant Professor, Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management Human Dimensions Phone: 919-515-5749
bbcutts@ncsu.edu
Jason Delborne Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Science, Technology, and Society Phone: 919-515-0106
jadelbor@ncsu.edu
Michael Edwards Associate Professor, Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management Outdoor Recreation, Youth Development, Human Health Phone: 919-513-0060
mbedward@ncsu.edu
Ryan Emanuel Associate Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Hydrology Phone: 919-513-2511
ryan_emanuel@ncsu.edu
Myron F. Floyd Dean, College of Natural Resources; Professor, Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management Parks and Natural Resources Recreation Phone: 919-513-8026
myron_floyd@ncsu.edu
Jodi Forrester Assistant Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Forest Ecology Phone: 919-515-7576
jaforre3@ncsu.edu
Andrew Fox Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture Applied Landscape Architecture Phone: 919-513-8064
andrew_fox@ncsu.edu
Chris Galik Associate Professor, Public and International Affairs Economic Policy Phone: 919-513-6011
csgalik@ncsu.edu
Josh Gray Assistant Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Remote Sensing Phone: 919-515-3437
jmgray2@ncsu.edu
Jane Harrison Coastal Economics Specialist, NC Sea Grant Coastal Economics Phone: 919-513-0122jane_harrison@ncsu.edu
John L. Havlin Professor, Department of Soil Science Soils Phone: 919-513-4411
john_havlin@ncsu.edu
George R. Hess Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Assessment Phone: 919-515-7437
george_hess@ncsu.edu
Madhu Katti Associate Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Ecology, Public Science Phone: 919-515-8638
mkatti@ncsu.edu
Jordan Kern Assistant Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Systems Analysis Phone: 919-515-3617

jkern@ncsu.edu

John King Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Tree physiology Phone: 919-513-7855

John_king@ncsu.edu

Lincoln Larson Assistant Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Human Dimensions Phone: 919-515-8947
lrlarson@ncsu.edu
Zakiya Leggett Assistant Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Soil Ecology Phone: 919-515-8679
zholmes@ncsu.edu
Yu-Fai Leung Professor and DIrector of Graduate Programs, Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management Recreation Ecology Phone: 919-513-3489
leung@ncsu.edu
Fernando Magallanes Associate Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture Landscape Architecture Phone: 919-515-8348
f_magallanes@ncsu.edu
Katie Martin Assistant Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Watershed Ecology Phone: 919-515-2086
klmarti3l@ncsu.edu
Ross Meentemeyer Professor and Director of the Center for Geospatial Analytics GIS, Landscape Ecology Phone: 919-515-7579
ross_meentemeyer@ncsu.edu
Duarte Morais Associate Professor, Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management People-First Tourism Phone: 919-926-8052
duarte_morais@ncsu.edu
Stacy Nelson Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Spatial Analysis Phone: 919-513-7162
stacy_nelson@ncsu.edu
Elizabeth Guthrie Nichols Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Environmental Technology Phone: 919-513-4832
elizabeth_nichols@ncsu.edu
Rajan Parajuli Assistant Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Forest Economics, Extension Phone: 919-513-2579rparaju@ncsu.edu
M. Nils Peterson Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Human Dimensions in Wildlife Phone: 919-229-9519
nils_peterson@ncsu.edu
Kevin Potter Research Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Landscape Ecology Phone: 919-549-4071kpotter@ncsu.edu
Jen Richmond-Bryant Associate Professor of Practice Air quality assessment and policy Phone: 919-515-6300jrbruan2@ncsu.edu
Louie Rivers III Associate Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Risk, judgement and decision process in minority and marginalized communities Phone: 919-513-2516
lrivers@ncsu.edu
Joseph Roise Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Forestry Management Phone: 919-515-7783
joe_roise@ncsu.edu
Rob Scheller Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Landscape Ecology Phone: 919-513-3973
rschell@ncsu.edu
Erin Seekamp Professor, Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management Sustainable Tourism Phone: 919-513-7407
erin_seekamp@ncsu.edu
Theodore Shear Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Programs, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Restoration Ecology Phone: 919-515-7794
ted_shear@ncsu.edu
Erin O. Sills Professor and Head, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources International Studies Phone: 919-515-7784
erin_sills@ncsu.edu
T. Jot Smyth Professor, Department of Soil Science Soils Phone: 919-515-2838
jot_smyth@ncsu.edu
Kathryn Stevenson Assistant Professor, Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management Environmental Education Phone: 919-513-7407
ktate@ncsu.edu
Mirela Tulbure Associate Professor, Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources Geospatial Analytics mtulbure@ncsu.edu
Michael J. Vepraskas Professor and Head, Department of Soil Science Soils Phone: 919-515-1458
michael_vepraskas@ncsu.edu